American Athletic Conference/Ryan Meyer

All Six American Teams, 27 Individuals Collect IWLCA Academic Honors


GRAND LAKE, Colo. - All six American Athletic Conference women's lacrosse teams were recognized as Academic Honor Squads, and 27 individual student-athletes were named to the Division I Academic Honor Roll as the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced its 2019 Zag Sports academic lists on Tuesday.

In order to be named an Academic Honor Squad, team must post a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher for the academic year. Individuals must be a junior, senior or graduate student with a cumulative GPA of 3.50 or higher in order to earn a spot on the Academic Honor Roll.

Vanderbilt led the conference's teams with eight Academic Honor Roll recipients. Earlier this summer, Cincinnati was tabbed The American's Team Academic Excellence Award winner with the highest team GPA in the sport of women's lacrosse.

2019 IWLCA/Zag Sports Academic Honor Roll
American Athletic Conference Honorees
Name Institution Major
Amanda Donovan Cincinnati Business Administration
Jayde Sains Cincinnati Health Education
Monica Borzillo Cincinnati Early Childhood Education
Adrianna Fess Cincinnati Communication
Alexandra Fess Cincinnati Communication
Madison Cook UConn Speech Pathology
Olivia Eigel UConn Managment Information Systems
Dayle Lower UConn Business
MacKell Schultes ECU Business
Amy Jarvis ECU Public Health
Haley Hicklen Florida Sustainability and the Built Environment
Caroline May Florida Health Education & Behavior
Alexa Bolton Florida Management
Brianna Harris Florida Mathematics
Mackenzie Kittell Florida Biology
Emily Petillo Florida Business Administration
Maddie Gebert Temple Supply Chain Management
Maryn Lowell Temple Philosophy
Julia Ryan Temple International Business
Hadley Brown Vanderbilt Medicine, Health and Society
Julie Blaze Vanderbilt Human and Organizational Development
Mattern Burnett Vanderbilt Art History/Spanish
Melanie Becker Vanderbilt Human and Organizational Development
Gwyn Devin Vanderbilt Medicine, Health and Society/Spanish
Emily Mathewson Vanderbilt Health and Human Sciences
Alex Rasmussen Vanderbilt Human and Organizational Development
Grace Bell Vanderbilt Human and Organizational Development